Calauan is a 2nd class municipality has an area of about 7,458.6629 hectares more or less of land and lies in the central part of Laguna. It is bounded on the North by Laguna de Bay, on the South by San Pablo City, on the East by municipality of Nagcarlan and on the West by municipality of Bay. It is 75 kilometers  from Manila, 21 kilometers from Sta. Cruz, Laguna and 5 kilometers from its neighboring town, Bay. It is conveniently accessible by land transportation.

Existing land uses can be divided approximately as follows:



Agricultural                                                                          5,533.3572                                             74.19

Built-up Area                                                                           760.7331                                             10.20

Forest                                                                                            360.000                                              4 .82

Special Uses                                                                              804.5726                                            10.79

  • Resort Site                                   45.9590
  • NPC Site                                     610.8920
  • Industrial Site                            72.1438
  • Quarry                                          37.7914
  • Agri-Business                            37.7864


Total Land Area                                        7,458.6629 has.


Distance from Metro Manila                    75 kilometers

Sta. Cruz                                                           21 kilometers

Bay                                                                      5 kilometers

San Pablo City                                               10 kilometers


* Boundaries                 North                          Laguna de Bay

South                          San Pablo City

East                             Nagcarlan

West                           Municipality of Bay



Number of Barangays                          :           17 Barangays


Barangay Balayhangin

Barangay Bangyas

Barangay Dayap

Barangay Hanggan

Barangay Imok

Barangay Kanluran

Barangay Lamot 1

Barangay Lamot 2

Barangay Limao

Barangay Mabacan

Barangay Masiit

Barangay Paliparan

Barangay Perez

Barangay Prinza

Barangay San Isidro

Barangay Silangan

Barangay Sto Tomas

From Address:
Powered by Phoca Maps